Skip to content

Health at Every Size® Healthcare Provider Listing

Kelly Wills, MS, RD


Registered Dietitian

Simply Nourish
United States

Contact Me: 

Make an Appointment: 

Takes Insurance
In-Network Insurance Companies:
- Anthem Blue Cross
- Blue Shield
- United Healthcare
Specialties & Areas of Focus:
- Intuitive Eating
- Eating Disorders
- Disordered Eating/Chronic Dieting
Age Groups Served:
- Teens (13-18 years old)
- Adults (18 years old and up)
- Older Adults (65+ years old)
Languages Services Offered In:
- English

My Philosophy of Care

In my practice, I partner with my clients who are struggling to live up to the unrealistic beauty and body standards of today’s society by rebuilding trust and connection with themselves as they navigate the seasons of life. We work toward releasing control around food and body, caring for their bodies with kindness, and stopping the game of comparison. I hope my clients can embrace who they are and, ultimately, come home to themselves. I encourage clients to create a definition of health that is individual to them, rather than just the absence of illness. We shift our focus from external indicators to internal ones.

About Me & My Practice

Hi there, I'm Kelly! I'm a non diet Registered Dietitian and Certified Intuitive Eating Counselor, located on the Central Coast of California. I started my private practice in 2020 after several years of working in the healthcare field and being dissatisfied with the work I was doing. With my traditional nutrition education and the weight centric, curative treatment environment of hospitals, I struggled to help others in a meaningful way. I took a job in food service management which was the final straw for my job dissatisfaction that pushed me to search for more fulfilling work. A short time after I was (re)introduced to Intuitive Eating and it resonated so deeply with me, on a personal as well as professional. This encouraged me to start my private practice and work toward helping folks heal their relationship with food and their bodies. Outside of work, I spend most of my free time with my husband, Luke, and dog, Darcy. I also love to garden, spend time in nature, go hiking, backpacking, camping, arrange flowers, read and cook.

Accessibility Considerations

My office is wheelchair accessible via elevator access. In the waiting room and my office there is seating to accommodate people of all sizes.

Accessibility Toolbar